“In The Sovereignty of the Mind is Birthed The Divinity of the Soul”

For days I was hearing internally “In The Sovereignty of the Mind is Birthed The Divinity of the Soul”  

Eye

I kept feeling into the words and reaching for a deeper awareness of what that meant.  My mind runs non-stop,it has an automatic problem solving mode.  My eyes or ears take in information and immediately my mind goes to work assessing how things can be improved, what is off, what is needed next so I can spring into action…. and the list goes on.  Well, that is how my mind use to be…it is still a work in progress but at least I can leave it home alone and know that it is searching for the good in the world.

This term “In The Sovereignty of the Mind is Birthed The Divinity of the Soul” started running while I was in the shower.  A time where I am isolated and the exposure to outer world things is less accessible.  For the past 8 years I have intentionally been working with my perception of the world, creating a better awareness of how my mind can run wild like a 2 year old in a dress shop.  Sometimes I am more focused than others, typically the focus eases off when everything seems to be working out.  Then I hit a bump in the road that causes me to expand my perception and I once again realize that my personal practices have brought me to the experience causing my bump.

Sovereignty ~ A practice of having independent authority over.

Sovereignty of the Mind ~ A practice of leading the mind instead of allowing the mind to lead you.  The mind accesses a reference point. It only has the ability to look at previous experiences, discern what happened and what needs to happen next to keep you safe, bring you pleasure, and move you forward.

Divinity ~ Defined as “The state of being a God, typically tied to Religion”.  In my world God is Love, nothing more, nothing less.  It is the practice of organized Religion the infects God and caused the tension.  Being an Interfaith Minister I practice no Religion only Love, seeking to see the beauty of the world through the eyes of perfection.

Soul~ The spiritual part of a person that is believed to give life to the body and in many religions is believed to live forever.

“In The Sovereignty of the Mind is Birthed The Divinity of the Soul”  ~ When you give the mind the job of serving your Soul and Divine Purpose here in this life a New World and Reality is birthed.  Life flows joyously, there is an inner peace that has a knowing.  This knowing is that you are a Divine Creator fueled by Love and that all is well in every moment.

Only the mind can take you into the depths of darkness, depression, worry, judgement etc.  Your barometer is how you feel.  If your feelings are anything opposite of joy and well being that is your signal that something is out of balance and it is time to explore your participation in allowing or guiding the mind to run wild.

Namaste’ Be well and remember “In The Sovereignty of the Mind is Birthed The Divinity of the Soul”

Leave a Reply

